24th, Sep 2021

The National Occupational Classification will undergo a revision

The National Occupational Classification (NOC) undergoes a major structural revision every ten years.

The new NOC 2021 will be the product that reflects changes in the economy and involves in-depth research, analysis, and assessment.

The new NOC 2021 will include structural changes and reorganization of certain groups across broad occupational categories and Training, Education, Experience, and Responsibilities (TEER) categories.

In addition, the NOC 2021 will also overhaul the current four-category NOC "Skill level" structure by introducing a new six-category system, adopt a five-tiered hierarchical arrangement of occupational groups.

Additionally, ESDC and Statistics Canada will introduce a brand new five-digit codification system that will replace the current four-digit NOC codes.

#ESDC, #NOC, #TEER, #National_Occupational_Classification


Open chat
Scan the code
GH Immigration SVCS
Hello 👋
How can we help you?