29th, Nov 2021

Canada cancelled direct flights from 7 South African countries

On November 26, 2021, the Government of Canada suspended all direct flights from seven South African countries due to the new variant of concern of the SARS-CoV-2 virus that causes COVID-19. These South African countries are South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Namibia, Zimbabwe, and Mozambique.

Passengers, who will travel from these countries to Canada via a third country must be able to demonstrate a pre-departure negative COVID-19 molecular test result regardless of their vaccination status. Canada’s health minister, Jean-Yves Duclos advised people, who travelled to Southern Africa over the past two weeks to get a COVID-19 test and stay in isolation until they receive a negative test result.

#Covid_19, #Travel_restrictions, #South_Africa, #Botswana, #Eswatini, #Lesotho, #Namibia, #Zimbabwe, #Mozambique, #Travel_ban




Open chat
Scan the code
GH Immigration SVCS
Hello 👋
How can we help you?