7th, Jun 2023

On June 6, 2023, the Government of Canada added 13 countries to its eTA program.

Travellers from these countries who have either held a Canadian visa in the last ten years or a valid United States non-immigrant visa can now apply for an eTA instead of a visa when travelling to Canada by air. The countries eligible for the program are Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Costa Rica, Morocco, Panama, Philippines, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Seychelles, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, and Uruguay. This move will increase travel, tourism, and international business while keeping Canadians safe. Existing visa holders can still use their visas to travel to Canada. #Tourism, #eTA, #visa, #tourist_visa, #visitor_visa, #Visa_free_travel  
Open chat
Scan the code
GH Immigration SVCS
Hello 👋
How can we help you?