12th, Jul 2021

Canada added seven countries to the Student Direct Stream

On July 9, 2021, the Government of Canada added seven new countries to the Student Direct Stream (SDS). Now, applicants of Antigua and Barbuda, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Peru, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, as well as Trinidad and Tobago can also apply to study in Canada under the SDS. The SDS was launched in 2018, allowing students from China, India, the Philippines, Vietnam, Pakistan, Senegal and Morocco to get a study permit within only 20 days. To be eligible for SDS, applicants must have a letter of acceptance from a post-secondary Canadian Designated Learning Institution, proof of full payment for the first academic year, meet the language requirement of CLB 7 or higher in each band, show a Guaranteed Investment Certificate of $10,000 CAD, pass the medical exam, and submit a police certificate in their application. In addition, there are some country-specific requirements. #International_students, #SDS, #IRCC, #Study_Permit https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/corporate/publications-manuals/operational-bulletins-manuals/updates/2021-student-direct-stream-new-countries.html https://www.ghimmigrationsvcs.ca/canada-study-visa-admissions/student-direct-stream-sds-canada/
Open chat
Scan the code
GH Immigration SVCS
Hello 👋
How can we help you?